News

Lorenzo restaurant will be opening at 32 Forest hill road, East Dulwich, London SE22 ORR.
Please watch out for further details!! 

Chefs Specials

  • Fresh Mussels
  • Risotto Pescatore
  • Soup of the day
  • Melanzane parmigiana
  • Beef ragu
  • Veal Milanese
  • Fettucine Funghi
  • Crespoline Vegetariana

Calendar

« March 2017 »
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031 

Featured Photo

CAPRI.JPG

 

All Major Credit and Debit Cards Accepted.
Credit Cards Accepted

Reviews

Here are a few of the many nice words written about Lorenzo,

Little taste of Italy...
Review by Croydon Advertiser

Lorenzo's a Lucky Find...
Review by South London Press

Carlton London Restaurant Awards...
Thank you to our customers that nominated us for the category of Best Italian Restaurant in the 1998 Carlton London Restaurant Awards.

Testimonials:


My wife and I hired the upper room for a birthday celebration on the 13 Dec with 20 friends. We had a superb evening. The food, service and atmosphere were all great. We were particularly pleased with the way the room had been decorated and really made it a special evening.
The Menu Rating: 4 - Good
The Food Rating: 4 - Good
The Staff Rating: 5 - Superb
The Setting Rating: 5 - Superb
Your Overall Rating: 5 - Superb

Nigel DECEMBER 2014



I booked the upstairs room at Lorenzo's for a party of 30 people. We had the room to ourselves for the whole evening. The food and service were excellent. Everyone had a great time. We'll be back.
The Menu Rating: 5 - Superb
The Food Rating: 5 - Superb
The Staff Rating: 5 - Superb
The Setting Rating: 5 - Superb
Your Overall Rating: 5 - Superb

Davy NOVEMBER 2014  



"Wonderful Hospitality and Value For Money - My wife and i visited Lorenzos on a busy Friday evening. I had booked earlier in the day and it seems lucky to have done so. The restaurant was full which made for an excellent atmosphere. The staff were very friendly and attentive without being too pushy. The quality of the food was truly excellent and the house wine very..."
Angel6855 August 2013   5 stars


"Real family restaurant - Been going to Lorenzos for years and years. So friendly, always welcome us warmly. Lovely honest Italian food and an atmosphere that reminds me of Italy. I think the fact it is always full speaks volumes"
SimonSJO June 2013   5 stars


"What a super birthday - My daughter wanted a family meal with her family for her 21st birthday. Having a severe nut allergy she is naturally apprehensive about where she eats. So she chose Lorenzos as she has eaten there before. There was 22 of us and we reserved the room upstairs. Right from the beginning they couldn't have been more accommodating telling me I could decorate should I so wish , bring my own cake etc. on the afternoon of my daughters birthdaty. I went up there to decorate the room with balloons banners Etc .The two lovely waitresses moved all the tables despite the fact they had already laid them as I wanted them set out differently , nothing was too much trouble.
On the evening it self I just could not fault it. The service was excellent 22 starters and dinners all served up together and the waitress remembered who was having what which was an amazing feat as I'm sure some of the party couldn't remember themselves. We were even asked if any of the guests wanted a piece of the cake which I have never experienced we have been allowed to take the cake but not cut it.
In fact every guest commented on what a lovely evening and how good the service and the atmosphere was . All in all on the night lorenzos pulled off 5 star service and I can't recommend it enough . P.s have an ameretta coffee !!"s"
JCPC1 April 2013   5 stars


"Business stay in the area and needed food - A short walk from where I was staying, but had forgotten my glasses, luckily the waiters had a spare pair :)
Had a nice bottle of red wine, starter was garlic prawns with garlic bread
Main was salmon pancakes in some cheesy sauce, was told that the dish was small, and had some extra pasta, which in hindsight was too much as there was no room for desert. Will go again when in the area :)"
SteveLiddle March 2013   5 stars


 
"Another great eve. Great food, good wine fantastic ambieance and wonderful service. My cousin travels from North London each month and He has taken me to most of the restaurants but our favourite by far is Lorenzo's"
Antoinette Cole January 2013   5 stars


"I've had many good times in Lorenzo and I've been to many restaurants both in England and here in Portugal, but never had in any restaurant where the food was better than that of Lorenzo. Keep it up!!!! XD"
Fábio Antunes, June 2012  5 stars


"My fav Italian .... it's simply the best. The food, excellent; the staff, amazing .... if you've not been, go and then you will keep going again and again and again.."
Claire, July 2012  5 stars

"Absolutely love Lorenzo's! We moved to Crystal Palace a year ago and it was the first place we visited for an evening meal. Brilliant food, service and atmosphere and make sure you book for the weekend because it is super popular with locals and people visiting the area. I have a table booked for my mum's birthday this weekend and i can't wait!"
Eloise, March 2012  5 stars


"I've been going here since I was a baby and I've NEVER had a bad meal. The meals served here are deliziosa e bellissima (delicious and beautiful) Since my family moved away, we have only been able to go once or twice a year but the wonderful staff always remember our names and our faviroute things to eat. They treat us like famiglia (family). 5 STARS!"
Ellie White, Jan 2012  5 stars


"From the very first time I visited Lorenzo's I raved about it to my family, until finally taking them (the next evening). It is now the only italian we will ever visit. The people who run the place are so lovely and attentive, always remembering my family. The food is beautiful at no extra cost than if you were to go to pizza express. Great atmosphere, really got an italian vibe. I have spent 3 birthdays here, once twice in 2 days, and could not have wished to spend them anywhere different.
Liked: Food, Service, Atmosphere, Value."
By ElleB ‎ - April 2011  5 stars
 
"Great prices and a nice little restaurant in Crystal Palace. Lunch specials are great, with a wide selection of pizzas and pastas at only £3.95. I've only been here twice but found it to be excellent both times. Service was quick, which was impressive seeing as the restaurant was very busy both times I visited. Food was piping hot, delicious and generous portion sizes. Recommended."
By jolijuju, March 2010  5 stars

"I have never had a bad meal here! The food is absolutely delicious and there's a large variety to choose from. Particularly pleased with the cost and portion size of the lunch menu! Also, the staff are friendly and helpful and after a polite conversation I was even offered a free drink!Very charming, chic and authentic, a must for any occasion and any company.Can be quite busy in the evening (surely a good sign!) so I would recommend booking. I would also recommend the calamari mari monte, it's exquisite!"
By katandko, December 2009   5 stars

"We went here for lunch and it was recommended by a friend as they do a cheap lunch which is great value for a fiver. The lunch includes one dish and either garlic bread or salad. We hoped to take my mum and dad there as well but went another time on a Sunday and the lunch special oddly isn't offered then. The staff were friendly and helpful and we enjoyed watching a waiter taking a pint of lager to a table and jokingly placing it down in front of the a boy before moving it to his dad. The boys face was a complete picture! Would go back a lot."
Snowey, September 2008  4 stars

"A lovely traditional italian restaurant set in the heart of Crystal Palace. I have been to this restarant a few times and the service has always been very good. Staff are willing to help.One of their specials at Lorenzos is one of their selected dishes for £3.95 which is an absolute bargain considering what you're getting! The restaurant s decorated to a very high standard with traditional italian plates on the wall. I reccomend this restaurant to anyone especially if they are considering odering the specials. There is a lovely desert list to choose from including ice cream and tiramasu. A definate visit if you are in the area."
Me123 September 2008   5 stars

"My favourite restaurant happens to be located within one minute's walking distance from my house so it's a regular haunt. I have been countless times, and sat upstairs, downstairs and on the ground floor. Each room offers its own atmosphere with the buzziest being the ground floor, the quietest and most 'romantic' for two people upstairs, and downstairs being great for a party (I've organised a girl's night out, Mum's birthday and friend's birthday here before). The service, staff, food and wine are all spot-on. I recommend one of the delicious salad antipasto dishes to start or if you're feeling greedy have a pasta dish as a main course for a bit less cash. Mains include fantastic pizzas (no surprise!), calzones, pasta dishes such as Spaghetti Lorenzo are amazing, and there is a good choice of veggie-friendly options. Pud for me is usually off the menu as I'm stuffed by that point on pizza and prosecco, but the toffee and pecan cheesecake is pretty impressive, as is the tiramisu. Very reasonably priced."
helenlauralewis, May 2007  5 stars




If you have enjoyed your time at Lorenzo, Please leave us your comments using the form below.

Your Name and Address will Not be published or shared, we only need it to be able to respond to your comments.
Please rate the following out of 5, 1 being Poor, 5 being Superb.

And Finally..


Many thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback, All Reviews are sent to the owners directly and the best will be published on the site.
You never know, Abbas may even buy you a Coffee and a Cake the next time you visit...

If your happy with your review, please click on the 'Submit Form' button below.

This is a captcha-picture. It is used to prevent mass-access by robots. (see: www.captcha.net) Please enter the letters from the image.